Board of Directors

Kim Cavallaro
Executive Director and Chief Commercial Officer

Ms Cavallaro commenced as Chief Commercial Officer (CCO) on 01 July 2020 and was appointed to the Board as an Executive Director on 1 October 2020. It is expected that Ms Cavallaro will assume the role of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Managing Director of the Company after a transition period of around six months.

Ms Cavallaro holds a Bachelor of Arts/Law (Hon) from the University of Queensland, a Graduate Diploma in Applied Corporate Governance from the Governance Institute of Australia and is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. She is a practicing lawyer, registered with the Queensland Law Society.

Ms Cavallaro’s 20-year career spans roles at leading international law firms in Australia and overseas and most recently, Ms Cavallaro was the Head of Legal and Company Secretary, Australia-Asia for Hatch, a global consulting engineering firm servicing the mining, infrastructure and energy sectors. In her 15 years at Hatch, she has advised on all aspects of governance and corporate risk, contract structuring, commercial negotiations and dispute resolution. She was a member of Hatch’s Regional Leadership Team and Sustainability Committee.
Oliver Kleinhempel
Non-executive Director

Mr Kleinhempel started his career at Outotec, a leading Minerals & Metals Processing Technology Company, where he spent several years in Europe, South America and Southeast Asia on various assignments. In the recent 8 years Mr Kleinhempel held various Executive Management positions in the project development, finance and commodity trading sector, with a regional focus on Asia-Pacific.

Mr Kleinhempel holds a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration from the Cooperative State University Baden-Wuerttemberg (Germany) and obtained a Master's Degree from the Mining Institute of the Clausthal University of Technology (Germany).

Mr Kleinhempel is also a Managing Director of CRONIMET Holding GmbH.
Stephen Layton
Non-executive Director

Mr Layton has over 35 years’ experience in Equity Capital Markets in the UK and Australia. Starting as a Jobber (market maker) with BZW on the trading floor of the London Stock Exchange from 1980 to 1986, he became a Member of the London Stock Exchange in 1985. Since migrating to Australia in 1986 Mr Layton has worked with various stockbroking firms and/or AFSL regulated Corporate Advisory firms. Having raised capital for many ASX-listed companies, he has a depth of knowledge that only comes from a thorough immersion in the industry. Mr Layton has specialized in capital raising services and opportunities, corporate advisory, facilitation of ASX listings and assisting companies grow.

Mr Layton has held both Principal and Director roles in his advisory career and his professional associations include Master Practitioner Member of the Stockbrokers and Financial Advisors Association – MSAFAA.

Mr Layton is also currently a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Mithril Resources Limited [ASX:MTH].
Zhui Pei Yeo
Non-executive Director

In 2012, Mr Yeo graduated with first class honours from the Imperial College London in Electrical and Electronic Engineering. Since then, Mr Yeo has been working at a leading system integrator in the telecommunications industry in South-East Asia. Over the years, he has taken on executive, management and supervisory roles. This has allowed him to gain a wide range of experience from project planning to resource management to commercial negotiations. Mr Yeo is also a Director of a steel-product manufacturer.